Choose a location to review

Tabat, Cohen, Blum, Yovino & Diesa, PC locations:

Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Local Ratings & Reviews (99)

Overall Average Rating

Overall Reviews

4.9/5.0
Site Rating Reviews by date
google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-09-10 20:08:46

How often can you use the word exceptional when assessing any professional you have worked with? It is word that describes Anthony Yovino of the law firm of Tabat, Cohen, Blum and Yovino. Tony has a complete mastery of the current matrimonial laws and the court system that is unmatched with his decades of practice. He is superior with child custody situations, complicated finances, division of assets and the emotional stress that comes with sensitive divorce issues. I always received timely responses and emails and never felt disconnected from the status of my case. Tony has the perfect balance of being a strong negotiator as well being appropriately aggressive if the situation warrants. He truly understands what issues are worth taking a stand and which are not and will guide you accordingly through the divorce process. The entire office staff is professional, warm and courteous. Exceptional experience from an exceptional attorney and his staff.

— KS Koz 09/10/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-07-21 14:49:25

It’s with GREAT pleasure that I write this review for Tabat, Cohen, Blum & Yovino Law Firm. The first day I met with Mr. Cohen regarding my divorce I was scared, timid and afraid of the unknown. Mr. Cohen was by my side the whole way through and now two years later I’m a stronger woman than I ever could have imagined. Mr. Cohen gave me strength and a voice. Mr. Cohen made sure he was at every court appearance with me (almost monthly) for a year and every time was a victory for me! This law firm is highly respected and run with integrity. Mr. Cohen helped my kids and I finally live a happy life. I highly recommend this law firm if you are going through this horrible experience. I promise there is a light at the end and with the right guidance it will be brighter than ever!

— Kristi Vultaggio 07/21/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-03-19 18:42:58

I am extremely happy with the results of my divorce. Robert Cohen listened carefully and compassionately to me and together we formulated and effectively strategy for negotiation and ultimately for trial. With the professional staff, Denise and Lisa, we were fully prepared for trial. I highly recommend Bob and his team.

— Michael Vultaggio 03/19/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-02-17 08:06:18

No description provided

— Mr. Nipun 02/17/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-15 17:08:06

No description provided

— B Bert 01/15/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-11-05 20:07:57

Going through a divorce is never going to be fun. But, from the first time I met with Gary Tabat he set my mind at ease. Gary is a brilliant, caring and thoughtful person. He knew how to listen and refocus my energies in a positive direction. I was never overcharged on billing, and I actually came away knowing I was treated very fair. I am now done with my divorce and thanks to Gary I am happy. I would recommend Gary to anyone who is about to go down this potentially messy road of divorce. He truly made mine very organized and it did not consume me. Gary says what he does and does what he say. No overpromising just delivering great solid results!

— J Carey 11/05/2018

dexknows
4.0 / 5.0
2011-12-28 20:27:16

In what I consider the worst time of my life, Gary helped me tremendously. He is smart, kind, and fair in his bills. Like the other reviewer, he always returned my phone calls. My divorce was very prolonged, but it was mostly because Gary was not my first lawyer. I should of used him from the beginning. I was very happy with Gary and have recommended many people to him. I have never heard a single complaint.

12/28/2011

merchantcircle
4.0 / 5.0
2011-12-28 12:39:00

In what I consider the worst time of my life, Gary helped me tremendously. He is smart, kind, and fair in his bills.\t\n\t\nLike the other reviewer, he always returned my phone calls. My divorce was very prolonged, but it was mostly because Gary was not my first lawyer. I should of used him from the beginning. \t\n\t\nI was very happy with Gary and have recommended many people to him. I have never heard a single complaint.

— alimb 12/28/2011

yellowpages
4.0 / 5.0
2011-12-28 00:00:00

In what I consider the worst time of my life, Gary helped me tremendously. He is smart, kind, and fair in his bills. Like the other reviewer, he always returned my phone calls. My divorce was very prolonged, but it was mostly because Gary was not my first lawyer. I should of used him from the beginning. I was very happy with Gary and have recommended many people to him. I have never heard a single complaint.

— alimb 12/28/2011

dexknows
5.0 / 5.0
2011-09-06 20:27:16

Gary handled my divorce. He was excellent, he got me a great settlement and he was far more intelligent than my wife's attorney. He returned my calls the same day, every time. The other reviews must be bogus.

09/06/2011

yellowpages
5.0 / 5.0
2011-09-06 00:00:00

Gary handled my divorce. He was excellent, he got me a great settlement and he was far more intelligent than my wife's attorney. He returned my calls the same day, every time. The other reviews must be bogus.

— drsuess47 09/06/2011

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-11-15 00:27:19

Best Lawyer I ever had

— Anthony Sims 11/15/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-05 14:54:59

No description provided

— Rich Ardizzone 12/05/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-08-23 19:16:02

A wonderful man and attorney. Although he did not represent me, he actually did something extraordinary. Anthony Yovino tried to mediate a contentious matrimonial situation involving parties with a special needs child, with the focus on good parenting, not hatred of ex-spouses. Commendable, a fine human being, forever grateful!

— Lisa Cordasco 08/23/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2017-04-05 15:53:21

The best law firm around

— Steve Nissinoff 04/05/2017

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-03-10 09:34:43

An absolute pleasure to work with! Alita is knowledgeable, respectful and honest. The combination of her exemplary work product and delightful personality equip Alita as a "Dream Adversary"!

— Peer 03/10/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-29 06:06:33

He is a pleasure to have a case with.

— Peer 10/29/2019

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-15 20:14:57

Michael Gionesi is a credit to the legal profession and the practice of Family law.

— Peer 10/15/2019

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-03-19 17:44:47

No description provided

— Peer 03/19/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-03-18 18:22:12

Excellent attorney - knowledgeable and trustworthy.

— Peer 03/18/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-03-18 16:05:46

No description provided

— Peer 03/18/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-03-17 12:52:29

No description provided

— Peer 03/17/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-03-15 21:16:20

No description provided

— Peer 03/15/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-03-10 11:03:52

No description provided

— Peer 03/10/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-03-10 08:36:47

Mr. Yovino is an exceptional matrimonial lawyers. Each of the referrals that I sent him commented favorably on him.

— Peer 03/10/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-03-09 19:04:02

No description provided

— Peer 03/09/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-03-09 18:54:17

No description provided

— Peer 03/09/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-03-09 18:53:55

Mr. Yovino is a very well respected attorney in Matrimonial Law. He possesses the finest skills for his field and he is an exceptional attorney.

— Peer 03/09/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-03-09 18:50:44

No description provided

— Peer 03/09/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-03-09 18:50:12

No description provided

— Peer 03/09/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-03-03 17:11:32

No description provided

— Peer 03/03/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-03-03 16:44:08

No description provided

— Peer 03/03/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-03-03 10:56:08

Anthony Yovino is a Professional of the highest Caliber

— Peer 03/03/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-03-02 16:55:40

No description provided

— Peer 03/02/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-03-02 11:10:03

A very fine attorney of the highest character and ability.

— Peer 03/02/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-02-28 11:21:27

No description provided

— Peer 02/28/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-02-28 08:52:43

No description provided

— Peer 02/28/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-02-28 08:16:40

No description provided

— Peer 02/28/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2014-02-28 08:15:46

No description provided

— Peer 02/28/2014

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2019-10-16 08:09:34

No description provided

— Peer 10/16/2019

lawyers
4.8 / 5.0
2019-10-16 03:20:30

I have the highest professional and personal respect for this attorney. I always enjoy working on a case with him on the other side.

— Peer 10/16/2019

lawyers
4.4 / 5.0
2014-03-09 19:02:55

No description provided

— Peer 03/09/2014

lawyers
4.4 / 5.0
2014-03-02 07:23:08

No description provided

— Peer 03/02/2014

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2014-02-28 07:07:33

No description provided

— Peer 02/28/2014

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-11-11

I was fortunate to find Tony Yovino to represent me in a complicated child custody and support/contract case. After interviewing numerous attorneys, Tony made me feel immediately at ease. Aside from being highly experienced, knowledgeable and practical, he brings an aspect of compassion and decency, unique qualities that have brought me comfort during an emotionally charged and lengthy process. His moral compass in his dealings with me and with opposing counsel is commendable, which is further apparent by how well he is respected amongst his colleagues and peers in the courtroom. One thing Tony said to me from the very beginning was that we always stay above board, and if we are met with any challenges, we will deal with it. This helped me feel hopeful that I would reach the other side and be better for it. I greatly appreciate that he is an excellent advocate and also a kind human. He has helped lighten the burden of a difficult process with expertise and decency. Highly recommend.

— Client 11/11/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-09-10

How often can you use the word exceptional when assessing any professional you have worked with? It is word that describes Anthony Yovino of the law firm of Tabat, Cohen, Blum and Yovino. Tony has a complete mastery of the current matrimonial laws and the court system that is unmatched with his decades of practice. He is superior with child custody situations, complicated finances, division of assets and the emotional stress that comes with sensitive divorce issues. I always received timely responses and emails and never felt disconnected from the status of my case. Tony has the perfect balance of being a strong negotiator as well being appropriately aggressive if the situation warrants. He truly understands what issues are worth taking a stand and which are not and will guide you accordingly through the divorce process. The entire office staff is professional, warm and courteous. Exceptional experience from an exceptional attorney and his staff.

— Client 09/10/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-09-10

How often can you use the word exceptional when assessing any professional you have worked with? It is word that describes Anthony Yovino of the law firm of Tabat, Cohen, Blum and Yovino. Tony has a complete mastery of the current matrimonial laws and the court system that is unmatched with his decades of practice. He is superior with child custody situations, complicated finances, division of assets and the emotional stress that comes with sensitive divorce issues. I always received timely responses and emails and never felt disconnected from the status of my case. Tony has the perfect balance of being a strong negotiator as well being appropriately aggressive if the situation warrants. He truly understands what issues are worth taking a stand and which are not and will guide you accordingly through the divorce process. The entire office staff is professional, warm and courteous. Exceptional experience from an exceptional attorney and his staff.

— Client 09/10/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-09-09

Bob was by my side every step of the way through my entire divorce. He was recommended to me and I would highly recommend Bob to anyone who unfortunately is getting divorced. He is so compassionate , but tougher than nails when he needs to be ! I never once felt alone or unsure because he would immediately respond if I needed him, and explain things to me in a way that always made me feel safe. He understood that I was speaking from the emotional side and I understood that he was the legal side. He insured that we felt like a true partnership or team to get me my positive outcome at the end. I can’t imagine ever having gotten through my divorce without Bob. Everyone in the entire firm was just as wonderful and professional as Bob. Hearing Ruth’s voice at reception would be the first to bring me comfort and then Denise always had all the answers if Bob was not available. A huge thank you to Robert Cohen and the entire firm of Tabat , Cohen, Blum , Yovino and Diesa !

— Client 09/09/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-09-08

My case has been long and arduous because my soon to be ex has dragged things out as long as possible. Throughout the process, which included changes in counsel for the opposition, Tony has helped me navigate the troubled waters, been a voice of reason, and has been super professional. He has cautioned me when when I needed to be cautioned, and pushed me when I needed a push. I've never doubted his qualifications or knowledge and I'm quite certain the outcome will be the best it can be. He bills very fairly and is always available to the client. I'm very happy I chose him to represent me.

— Client 09/08/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-19

Alita is one of the most professional attorneys I have met, whether its dealing with clients, adversaries or Judges. She is very knowledgeable and provides exceptional client contact. She is compassionate and always sets my mind at ease. I trust her explicitly and would highly recommend her.

— Client 08/19/2020

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-09-18

No description provided

— Client 09/18/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-09-17

Gary Tabat is an attorney that gets the job done and really cares. Most attorneys are ambivalent and seem to just want your money. Gary is the exception, and he is exceptional. I am so grateful I found Gary at the most difficult time. His compassion was so needed. He cared about me and my children and our circumstances. Gary is an attorney you want to be friends with after!!

— Client 09/17/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-09-13

amazing

— Client 09/13/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-09-08

professional, knowledgeable and great people approach. I am thrilled Gary Tabat and his firm were there for me at a very difficult time in my life. I highly recommend the firm.

— Client 09/08/2012

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2012-08-29

This is a very professional, user-friendly firm! The attorneys I worked with were very knowledgeable, easy to work with and helpful. I got the results I wanted and would definitely recommend them to others. They're also fierce litigators and negotiators. I was very satisfied with my experience of working with them.

— Client 08/29/2012

lawyers
4.0 / 5.0
2013-03-26

No description provided

— Client 03/26/2013

avvo
4.0 / 5.0
2012-12-06

I wanted a nice civilized divorce, even though my ex wanted a nasty one. Andrew was very good and well-informed, as well as responsive. He might not suit someone who wants a savage attorney who draws blood, but that's a matter of personal taste.

— Client 12/06/2012

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2013-11-20

I used Andy for my divorce and I will be forever grateful to him. Divorce is the most horrible thing that you can go through. Thanks to Andy I forged through it and came across as well as can be expected. His reassurance and guidance were much needed, and he delivered admirably. The office staff was also a pleasure. Always there with pleasant greetings and smiles. Happy to fax me things that I misplaced or lost. Or offering me beverages. I highly recommend at least consulting with Andy. You will be thrilled you did.

— Client 11/20/2013

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2013-11-20

I just wanted to thank Andrew Blum for his experience and knowledge. A divorce is something you obviously don't always plan for, but I will say the lawyer requires a fair amount of research. Andrew was found by referral and I was certainly fortunate. Preparation was the key. He was knowledgeable and always prepared, but even more important accessible and responsive. I was pleased with a more creative solution and outcome. I also was pleased with his staff and Para legal assistance. I would highly recommend Andrew Blum.

— Client 11/20/2013

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2013-11-21

Andrew Blum has been my lawyer since 4/07. Two years in matermanal suprere court, ten months on trial for custody, Andrew Blums knowledge,and patience got me through this experience. It ended with me recieving full custody and all decision makeing for the children. I've been back to court between family and supreme, post judgement, eight times, all of which have been dissmised thanks to Andrew Blums abilities as a excellent lawyer. My case has been a great undertaking considering the many crazy accusations in both courts my x-husband has falsely accused me of. Andrew has always explained everything to me so I can understand the legal terms. I have already sent him a good friend of mine who he has also taken good care of. I would recommend him highly to all.

— Client 11/21/2013

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2013-11-21

I filed for divorce in 2006 with Andrew Blum as my attorney. My father, a trial attorney and my mother living in Miami Fl. recommended Mr. Blum to me. Not knowing what to expect in a matrimonial action, I was very impressed by the effort, forethought and attention to detail made on my case. This was not a typical divorce case as my ex-husband pulled every stunt in the book including fighting for custody of the kids numerous times. My ex was also cited in contempt numerous times for non payment of child support. . Through this whole process Andrew and his team provided excellent knowledge and leadership in the court room. I do not know what I would have done without Andrew's representation.

— Client 11/21/2013

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2013-11-22

No where will you find a more dedicated and intelligent attorney. He is a master of his craft. My caselasted two and a half years and went to trial, never did I feel alone or unprepared for each step of the most trying time of my life. Andrew prepares for trial like no other I have ever come across and leaves no stone unturned. He is beyond well prepared and he has the respect of many other attorneys and experts in the field. Andrew has the talent of seeing the intimate details and the whole picture of the proceedings and advises wisely. Andrew is with you every step of the way, calls returned promptly, emails and concerns are addressed right away. He is fair and straight forward, no false promises. He “lives” the case he is working with and is worlds above other attorneys I have used before. He prepares way beyond the fees that he charges and handles your case as if you were his best friend. I am indebted to Andrew for his victory in my most difficult custody case as all of the “cards” (so to speak) were stacked against me. There isn’t a day that goes by that I am not thankful to him for his handling of my case.

— Client 11/22/2013

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2013-11-22

Andrew Blum represented me in my divorce. He was very thorough and articulated well-prepared arguments defending my interests. I found him to be respectful and patient when he had to educate me on realistic expectations under difficult circumstances. I had some very unique challenges, but he remained interested in helping me achieve my personal goals and was fully invested in the best possible outcome. I felt he maintained perspective and never set me up with false hope, which is important in the unpredictable environment of divorce. Now, successfully divorced, I appreciate how he strategized my case by paying attention to details that proved critical to the endurance of the court's decisions. Mr. Blum committed his talent and expertise to safeguard my future - I highly recommend him.

— Client 11/22/2013

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2013-11-23

Andrew is an experienced divorce/family law litigator and counselor. Smart and very knowledgeable concerning the law. Andrew gives you very direct advice and a realistic view of your case. No sugar coating. You get the "straight scoop" from him. He is very practical and attempts to negotiate resolutions as often as possible. However, when settlement is not possible, Andrew is a very effective advocate in court. Andrew is focused in the courthouse and takes the tough stance when required. He is an excellent lawyer, and a very decent person. I am a local small business owner, and Andrew and his firm are the "go to" resource for people who ask me to recommend a lawyer in the family law field.

— Client 11/23/2013

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2013-12-04

I found Andrew through a recommendation from a friend. At that time I had spent the better part of the previous year attempting to go through a mediator. Once the agreement was supposedly finished I had an attorney review it and I was told that I had gotten the worst deal they had ever seen. So I went on the hunt and found Andrew. From the start Andrew was professional knowledgeable and cared about me as a person. I had what should of been a simple case. Unfortunately my case became complicated purely by the opposing party but Andrew turned the negative into a positive. Andrew is a pure professional he guided me through the most difficult process one can go through. He advised me on all topics every step of the way. He never rushed me and always took time to explain things to me. Even during the times where it seemed the end was nowhere in sight and books where stacked against me Andrew remained positive. More importantly he kept me focused and my eye towards the end goal. In the end I realize this is the most important trait in a divorce attorney. RESULTS Andrew got me excellent results. I wound up with a very comprehensive stipulation agreement without having to go through a lengthy trial. I was and still am ecstatic about the results he provided. The stipulation has proven to not be legal jargon but has helped me in every real time situation I have faced thus far. BILLING Andrew was extremely understanding during the billing process. In NO WAY billed me just to bill. I found him immensely sympathetic to my situation. There were numerous times where he guided me to decisions that helped me save on legal fees. Those type of ethics are simply not present in the legal profession today. I not only recommend Andrew here, I have also recommended him to family and friends in need of his services. I believe you will not find a better more professional and knowledgeable attorney in this field.

— Client 12/04/2013

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2013-12-10

While always maintaining his professionalism, Andrew carries not only an air of authority but also practicality. While he is completely willing to draw his legal gun and shoot it out, he clearly knows that cooler and, more importantly, smarter heads prevail. His frankness, tenacity, and expertise is rarely found in the matrimonial arena

— Client 12/10/2013

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2017-08-15

Luckily I was recommended to Andy, and after using him, I know why. Not only is he a great divorce lawyer, he is a wonderful person. He truly counsels you through the toughest time of your life. Andy knows the field inside and out, and it shows. He has an outstanding rapport with all the court personnel and seems to get things to work in your favor. So, If you, sadly, do need a divorce lawyer, I would hire NOBODY BUT Andy. You will be treated with kid gloves throughout the miserable ordeal by him. Andy is exactly who you need at times like this.

— Client 08/15/2017

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2017-10-24

I hired Andrew Blum immediately following my initial consultation. Andrew’s compassion, understanding and in-depth knowledge made me feel confident and comfortable choosing him to handle not only my divorce, but sensitive issues relating to my children. Andrew was able to quickly absorb the facts and details of a complicated long-term marriage, which in turn, made the process relatively smooth. Andrew’s ability to navigate the legal process during my divorce truly made this recent experience more positive than anything I could have ever imagined. It is without hesitation, that I would highly recommend Andrew Blum to handle your divorce. 5 Stars & then some!

— Client 10/24/2017

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2018-11-01

Andrew provided me with excellent advice and representation in my divorce. Andrew and his associate were always well prepared and organized--and handled my matter efficiently and effectively. I would highly recommend Andrew and his firm to anyone seeking counsel in a matrimonial matter.

— Client 11/01/2018

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2018-11-01

Andrew Blum was recommended to me by a good friend of mine and I thank God for it. My case was unique and complex. Andrew took it on and has been positive, steady and confident all the way. He has always been upfront and truthful with me, not just telling me what I want to hear. His attention to even the smallest detail is amazing. He's tough, knowledgable, extremely sharp in court and very respectful of the way things should be done. He has been there to guide me as well as comfort me during the more difficult times. Other attorneys have come to observe our trial and more than one has commented to me, " He really is the best there is". I am grateful and appreciative to have him fight for me and represent me.

— Client 11/01/2018

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2018-11-05

Andrew was the best lawyer anyone could ask for. Beginning in 2016, a process that took over 2 years, he was always knowledgeable, honest, kind, considerate , courteous and most importantly, an amazing lawyer. He kept me calm and took care of my needs and wants. Andrew knew how to guide me in the right direction. His knowledge, experience and amazing personality benefitted me in many positive ways. He started as my lawyer but somehow became a friend to me. His office was amazing. Everyone made me feel like family. My case was always important and treated as a priority, along with many smiles that provided great comfort. A process that could have been brutal, Andrew handled with professionalism along with a positive bedside manner. Even after the final papers were signed, Andrew still attended to last minute needs and showed concern about matters that were not discussed previously. Anyone would be lucky to have Andrew on their side.

— Client 11/05/2018

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2014-04-24

I have nothing but the best to say about Mr. Yovino. I am very fortunate to have him as my lawyer. He is understanding, well spoken and very experienced.

— Client 04/24/2014

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2014-04-24

Genuine, ethical, responsive and effective. Calm and controlled personality, but tough when necessary. I would hire Tony again, and recommend him highly.

— Client 04/24/2014

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2014-04-25

Mr. Yovino is smart, cost-conscious, efficient and really knows matrimonial law. He does not waste your time and helps you not to waste his which saves you money. Tony is personable, supportive and a pleasure to work with, as well.

— Client 04/25/2014

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2014-04-25

Tony has been my lawyer for over 2 years. I have found him to be very personal, someone you can talk to at any time . HE is well versed in his field and keeps current with all the changing laws. He has helped me many times when i felt lost and takes his time to explain things to put you at ease. Hes actually human which is awesome and never talks above you but with you. I highly reccomend Tony ,as you will be well taken care of with any issue that he is presented with. AND last his billing his very fair and reasonable .

— Client 04/25/2014

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2014-04-25

Anthony was my divorce attorney 10 years ago. I was completely satisfied with his work. When I had a child custody dispute pop up last year, there was no one else I would have considered turning to. He consistently proved himself to be sharp, well-prepared and tenacious. On multiple occasions, Anthony's calm and steady demeanor helped dissolve very tense situations. He could, however, jump on the offensive very aggressively when necessary. Anthony was always very conscious of what my costs were. We would have upfront discussions about the risks and costs of each strategy. At no time did I feel like he pushed a direction that wasn't solely in my best interest. As a testament to his ability, even my ex-wife recommended him to a friend of hers a few years after our divorce.

— Client 04/25/2014

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2014-04-25

Tony Yovino is an excellent matrimonial attorney. He is consistent, calm, professional, and well respected amongst lawyers and judges. I am a father of 3, Tony was able to get me custody of my kids which is very rare. Personnel in the office are very responsive and helpful. Great choice for an unfortunate situation such as a divorce.

— Client 04/25/2014

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2014-04-26

Empathetic, knowledgable , and professional. Tony is a great communicator. From our first meeting with him, both my wife and I felt comfortable with him. He told us what to expect, and how he was going to proceed with our case. Tony has kept us in loop throughout the entire process. I am very proud to have him as our attorney.

— Client 04/26/2014

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2014-04-26

Excellent atty,trustworthy,understanding,honest and a hard worker on your behalf,also ex staff....didn't mind paying him...trusted him completely....I would recommend him without a doubt.....

— Client 04/26/2014

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2014-04-26

When my Divorce Case needed another Point of View, Mr. Yovino agreed to take on my Case. He is a very knowledgeable Attorney, who has reached out to many sources to get a proper perspective of my Case facts. In addition, I feel that he keeps me informed and only moves forward with the agenda items that need to be addressed.

— Client 04/26/2014

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2014-04-28

Mr. Yovino was a true professional, taking the time to accept calls to answer my questions and if he was unavailable he always returned my calls. He helped guide me through a very difficult time and I would recommend him to anyone interested in a hiring a lawyer.

— Client 04/28/2014

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2014-04-29

My only regret is that I didn’t find Tony Yovino earlier in my divorce saga. After wasting much time and money on trial with a second rate hack, I was referred to Tony Yovino by an attorney friend. Tony’s professional handling of my case was in sharp contrast to my original attorney. He is smart, personable, very knowledgeable and was instrumental in settling the case. His billing practices are very fair - I highly recommend him.

— Client 04/29/2014

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2014-04-29

Tony was great---I had a very difficult divorce with a unethical opposing lawyer. Tony continously preached to me to keep myself out of the gutter like them He made reasonable proposals that could be reviewewed and considered. He did not make idiotic proposal thatwere sure to be rejected. He prepped for each meeting and he counter her lawyer at just about each step. I would highly recommend him to anybody

— Client 04/29/2014

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2014-05-05

Anthony Yovino's knowledge, calm demeanor, and professionalism are not only reassuring during a difficult time but are a clear indicator of his expertise in the field. He is the perfect balance of de-escalating highly emotional situations and intelligently attacking other attorneys to ensure getting what you need.

— Client 05/05/2014

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2014-06-04

Having Mr. Yovino as my divorce attorney made things much easier than I thought they would be. I was always able to get in touch with him and when I couldn't, he always returned my calls promptly. His office was also very helpful.

— Client 06/04/2014

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2014-12-24

If your searching for an honest, knowledgeable, professional attorney…then Tony Yovino is your man! He kept me apprised throughout my divorce and was always available when needed. His trustworthy advise helped me prepare and ultimately put an end to my case. Great, reliable, and respected! Highly recommend to all!

— Client 12/24/2014

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2015-12-12

He will give it to you straight without any bull. There is a certain method to his approach that worked for me and I am not easy to please. I recommend him to friends and family and very glad he wasn't on the opposing team , he cleaned a very difficult situation , exceeding my expectations, highly recommended.

— Client 12/12/2015

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-02-20

Tony Yovino is more than a five star lawyer. I had consulted with other lawyers but he was very positive right from the start . His ethical and practical approach kept the entire procedure a human experience . He guided me over any speed bumps along the way . His experience and direction was always directed to trying to resolve everything as quickly as possible. He is truly a unique person . I will be happy to refer anyone to him in the future . He is a wonderful example to his profession!!! I would highly suggest anyone thinking of a divorce consult with him before picking your attorney.

— Client 02/20/2016

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2016-08-24

outstanding!.Anthony Yovino was my second attorney and a god send. A true professional,extremely knowledgeable,and a gentleman.Every thing he told me he would do he did.He Always returned my calls at the end of the day.A true class act. As it is for many This was one of the most difficult times in my life and this man made it more bearable. Thank You

— Client 08/24/2016

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2018-08-27

Very professional , exceeded my expectations would recommend Anthony Yovino to anyone .

— Client 08/27/2018

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2019-04-17

Mr. Yovino represented me in a divorce case. I am very satisfied with the way he handled the case. He is both conscientious and professional. A truly seasoned attorney with integrity and good judgment. I would not hesitate to recommend him.

— Client 04/17/2019

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2014-04-24

I am so impressed with Alita's skills and knowledge regarding her handling my divorce. She is attentive, professional, and has a way of making a person feel completely at ease in her office when discussing sensitive issues. She immediately responds to my emails and is attentive to my concerns. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

— Client 04/24/2014

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2009-04-03

Thanks Liz for your attentiveness and compassion. We are not done yet, but I am happy so far.

— Client 04/03/2009

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2014-02-26

As I reflected recently on a past divorce, I couldn't be any happier that I chose Liz and her firm to represent me for a divorce involving custody issues. During a divorce, many lawyers are quick to exploit your emotions with unnecessary work that only increases their bills. Not Liz. She is a calming voice of rational thought, and only escalates matters if/when they are needed. I would call very upset and, rather than suggest crazy legal action, she would help put my concerns at ease and keep me focused on what's really important. In the end, I received a better settlement that I had hoped for, including custody. I am so thankful I was referred to her firm, and that she was the one assigned to my case. I would recommend her for anyone going through the unfortunate process of divorce. My one tip: Don't get fooled by law firms that charge cheaper hourly fees. I had a little sticker shock when it came to the firm's fees. But in the end, they didn't pad their bills with ridiculous letters and motions like my ex's lawyer did (that lawyer charged my ex probably 3x what I paid).

— Client 02/26/2014

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2014-05-16

Ms. Diesa guided and supported me through a rough 2 year court-battled divorce. She is in every way professional, savvy and knowledgeable - not only regarding the divorce-in-court, but also looking to the result as it plays out in the real world. In the end I received an unexpected and pleasant financial settlement, and my children and I can now go on to rebuild our lives. I give Ms. Diesa the highest marks possible, and I am ever thankful for her perseverance with my case and her personal concern. Last, but certainly not least, high marks and gratitude also go to her assistant, Ms. Savino, and her dedicated office staff, who provided information and guidance throughout the long haul.

— Client 05/16/2014

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2017-01-06

It is difficult to include and explain all the good things that Liz did for me during this trying time in my life ,so I will do my best and start from the top .This was a nasty divorce and a lot of underhanded things took place and there were lines crossed that I would never cross to get what I wanted .So from the start the deck was stacked against me in many ways. I didn't want a free consultation.What I wanted was the truth and the facts, that is exactly what I got ! Truly I had a good feeling before I even met Liz that there was no other lawyer for me and after the consult that was all confirmed in my mind and heart .Actually I had to end the consultation because Liz never tried to end it and it was the end of the day when everyone wants to go home ,she listened to all I had to say ,answered all my questions and put me at ease (which is something she would do on many,many occasions when I would call or need to see her ) I always hung up the phone or left her office feeling confident and good ! And the consultation fee was deducted off the retainer fee .So it was a no lose situation,even if it was a separate fee it still would have been worth it ! I knew from the start that the battle I was fighting would require a female attorney and I got the best as far as I'm concerned, 5 STAR for sure . Liz knew exactly what to do , how to proceed ,what law guardian she wanted to represent my daughter and how to handle me, my anger and frustration too .She was extremely professional ,polite , friendly and very down to earth ,and I will say the same for her assistant and everyone from the 1st person you would see when you entered the office to the most senior partners . There is good reason why Liz and the firm she represents have such a good reputation,and yes they may be expensive but the old saying" you get what you pay for " totally applies here .I really can't say enough good things about Liz and Tabat,Cohen,Blum and Yovino . I wound up with a settlement that was more than I ever expected and a feeling of satisfaction that I can't explain.Liz had told me at the initial consult that this was going to be one of the most difficult things I would ever have to deal with and she was 100% correct and I have been through quite a bit ,esp. in the last 10 years .It is emotionally and mentally draining and extremely stressful ,it's something you have to experience to understand . The system also adds to the stress and frustration levels .It is a long drawn out process that completely interferes with normal daily life and enjoyment .Liz basically held my hand and guided me through a process that in completion was 4 & 1\2 years . Liz has it all ! she is friendly ,pleasant ,professional and real . She has the looks and the brains too and my ex wife hated her and I'm sure she still does . So if you are faced with the unpleasantness that comes with a contested divorce Elizabeth Diesa is the one to choose. I am so glad I made the choice and was able to hire her . I believe that without Liz I would never have wound up with the the final settlement that I did .So far anyone who I have told cannot believe that I came out of this the way I did .I would highly recommend Liz to anyone getting divorced or dealing with custody issues or family court . I could go on and on with only good things to say but I will leave off with what I have written . Thanks Liz !

— Client 01/06/2017

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2018-05-15

I hired Ms. Diesa following an experience with an underqualified attorney that failed to represent my daughter and I effectively. I chose Ms. Diesa by referral from a colleague as well as a well known source in the mental health realm. Ms. Diesa represented my daughter and I effectively and gave solid, well-informed advice. She did not overcharge me and was fair with her billing practices. Ms. Diesa is confident in her abilities and has an impressive knowledge of the law. She sticks to the facts and does not waste your time and money with unnecessary motions, correspondence and miniscule details. Ms. Diesa has a Rocky Balboa strategy. She observes and studies your case as well as your adversaries. She waits to have the floor in the Court room and will amaze you with her clear depiction of the facts of your case, the details you provided her with and a presence of professionalism. It is without reservation that I highly recommend Ms. Diesa. You will be happy with your outcome and impressed by Ms. Diesa"s genuine interest in helping you achieve the best outcome she can for you. Though petite, Ms. Diesa has a big Court room presence and more importantly she has the eye of the tiger! I am very pleased with my outcome and know that Liz fought for my daughter and I through my entire divorce.

— Client 05/15/2018

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-29

Liz is a consummate professional. Smart, tough and no nonsense. Passionate about fighting for her clients, I was no exception. I was very pleased with her work and would recommend her to anyone headed to family court.

— Client 07/29/2019

avvo
5.0 / 5.0
2020-10-24

Elizabeth Diesa handled my divorce/custody case and I could not be happier with the outcome. Her advice and professionalism made this most difficult time in my life as smooth as it could have possibly gone. Highly recommend.

— Client 10/24/2020